top of page

All definitions

of Aesthetic Surgery


You are on the cosmetic surgery glossary listing all the definitions of cosmetic surgery:
 

Tummy tuck

Fat overload in the thorax in men.

Mammal augmentation

It is the intervention which consists in increasing the volume of the breasts.

It is most often done by prosthesis

Autologous

Means what comes from the patient himself. We speak of autologous fat injection in lipofiling, autologous breast reconstruction after mastectomy when the reconstruction does not use a prosthesis but only the patient's tissues.

Blepharoplasty

Intervention which consists in modifying the aspect of the arms, most often by a lifting of the internal face of the arm.

Shell

Fibrous contraction around a breast implant and which is found in 1 to 2% of patients. there are several stages of severity 1 / Not visible and not palpable 2 / Not visible but breast hard on palpation 3 / Visible, palpable and not painful 4 / Painful.

Cruroplasty

Intervention which consists in modifying the aspect of the thighs most often by a lifting of the internal face of the thighs?

Diastasis

Abnormal and permanent separation of two structures normally very close together. We speak of Diastasis of the rectus abdominis (abnormal separation of the rectus abdominis muscles). The treatment or cure for diastasis consists in removing this abnormal deviation surgically.

Dual Plan

This is a position in which a breast prosthesis can be put in place: The upper part of the prosthesis will be behind the Pectoralis major muscle The lower part will be in front of the muscle, behind the gland.

Aesthetic

Which relates to the perception of beauty, to the feeling it gives rise to

bottom of page

Toutes les définitions

de la Chirurgie Esthétique


Vous êtes sur le glossaire de la chirurgie esthétique répertoriant toutes les définitions de la chirurgie esthétique :
 

Abdominoplastie

Surcharge graisseuse au niveau du thorax chez l'homme.

Augmentation mammaire

C'est l'intervention qui consiste à augmenter le volume des seins.

Elle se fait le plus souvent par prothèse

Autologue

Signifie ce qui vient du patient lui-même. On parle d'injection de graisse autologue dans le lipofiling, de reconstruction mammaire autologue après mastectomie lorsque la reconstruction n'utilise pas de prothèse mais uniquement les tissus du patient.

Blepharoplastie

Intervention qui consiste à modifier l'aspect des bras, le plus souvent par un lifting de la face interne du bras.

Coque

Contraction fibreuse autour d'un implant mammaire et qui se retrouve chez 1 à 2% des patientes. il y a plusieurs stades de gravité 1/ Non visible et non palpable 2/ Non visible mais sein dur à la palpation 3/ Visible, palpable et non douloureux 4/ Douloureux.

Cruroplastie

Intervention qui consiste à modifier l'aspect des cuisses le plus souvent par un lifting de la face interne des cuisses?

Diastasis

Ecartement anormal et permanent de deux structures normalement trés rapprochées. On parle de Diastasis des grands droits de l'abdomen (écartement anormal des muscles abdominaux grands droits). Le traitement ou la cure de diastasis consiste à supprimer cet écart anormal chirurgicalement.

Dual Plan

C'est un position dans laquelle on peut mettre en place une prothèse mammaire: La partie haute de la prothese sera en arrière du muscle Grand Pectoral La partie basse sera en avant du muscle, en arrière de la glande.

Esthétique

Qui a rapport à la perception de la beauté, au sentiment qu'elle fait naître

© 2020  Dr Benjamin Pulvermacker . Agence Vanessa Touati