top of page

Cervico-facial lift

(Face and neck lift)

The result should be as natural as possible. The entourage will notice a youthful look, a good look and an air of rest, but should not notice that there has been an intervention.

 

Why  ?

 

Because over the years the skin of the face sagged, jowls appeared, the neck relaxed. Because the face seems permanently tired despite resting, because the first gesture you do in front of your mirror is to stretch your skin with your hands.

How? 'Or' What  ?

 

The facelift consists of putting the tissues of the face and neck back in tension. It is often associated with eyelid surgery, and sometimes with filling the cheeks by injection of fat (lipofilling). You must always remove excess skin, a gesture that can be associated with re-tensioning the muscles of the face and neck.

The scars are discreetly located behind the ear, then rise behind the tragus (small relief in front of the ear), ending in the temple.

 

The operation lasts about two hours. It is performed in the majority of cases under general anesthesia, requiring overnight hospitalization. Smoking cessation is necessary at least a month before surgery.

 

Suites and result.

 

The shower is authorized as well as the mild shampoo the day after the operation. Edema is present for about ten days, sometimes with bruising.

The threads are removed between the seventh and the tenth day.

The edema will gradually decrease, and the result will be considered final after six months.

 

Risks.

 

In addition to the risks associated with general anesthesia, healing disorders (visible, thick scars) can be observed, which can be corrected later, as can a possible hematoma, which may justify a return to the operating room.
Facial paralysis can be observed for a few hours.

The other, rarer complications are detailed in the SoFCPRE information sheet.

Pictures  Before after

Lifting Visage et Cou
Lifting Visage et Cou
bottom of page

Lifting cervico-facial

(Lifting du visage et du cou)

Le résultat doit être le plus naturel possible. L’entourage va constater un coup de jeune, une bonne mine et un air reposé, mais ne doit pas remarquer qu’il y a eu une intervention.

 

Pourquoi ?

 

Parce qu’au fil des années la peau du visage s’est affaissée, des bajoues sont apparues, le cou s’est relâché. Parce que le visage semble fatigué en permanence malgré le repos, parce que le premier geste que l’on fait devant son miroir est de tendre la peau avec ses mains.

Comment ?

 

Le lifting consiste en la remise en tension des tissus du visage et du cou. Elle est souvent associée à une chirurgie des paupières, et parfois à un comblement des joues par injection de graisse (lipofilling). Il faut toujours enlever un excédent de peau, geste qui peut être associé à une remise en tension des muscles du visage et du cou.

Les cicatrices sont situées discrètement derrière l’oreille, puis remontent derrière le tragus (petit relief devant l’oreille), pour se terminer dans la tempe.

 

L’intervention dure environ deux heures. Elle est réalisée dans la majorité des cas sous anesthésie générale, nécessitant une nuit d’hospitalisation. L’arrêt du tabac est nécessaire au moins un mois avant la chirurgie.

 

Suites et résultat.

 

La douche est autorisée ainsi que le shampoing doux dès le lendemain de l’opération. Un œdème est présent pendant une dizaine de jours, avec parfois des ecchymoses.

Les fils sont retirés entre le septième et le dixième jour.

L’œdème va diminuer progressivement, et le résultat sera considéré comme définitif après six mois.

 

Risques.

 

Outre les risques liés à l’anesthésie générale, on peut observer des troubles de cicatrisation (cicatrices visibles, épaisses), qui peuvent être corrigés ultérieurement, tout comme un possible hématome, qui peut justifier une reprise au bloc opératoire.
Une paralysie faciale peut être observée pendant quelques heures.

Les autres complications, plus rares, sont détaillées dans la fiche d’information de la SoFCPRE.

Photos Avant-Après

© 2020  Dr Benjamin Pulvermacker . Agence Vanessa Touati